All the Titians, all to myself

All the Titians, all to myself

As much as I love seeing bustling crowds admiring Old Masters, there’s something magical about having galleries at the Met all to yourself on a Monday morning…

I made it down to NYC one last time before heading out to Chicago to see the re-hangs of the Met’s European paintings galleries. It is a wonderful reinstallation and I’m only sorry that I didn’t have more time to spend exploring. (I did miss the colorful admissions button, though.)

Image | This entry was posted in Art, Met, Museums, Titian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

